Weekly Print-on-Demand Links & News

MRD FEEDBACK SURVEY

We are working to improve MRD and would love your feedback via a short survey. It will only take a few minutes. As a thank you, we’ll issue a $5 credit if you complete the survey this weekend.

Take survey & get a $5 credit >>

 

RECOMMENDED LINKS

  1. DESIGN INSPIRATION: The Captain’s Vintage Tees is a great collection of authentic vintage tees. Browse around to get some ideas for some vintage style inspiration – and maybe pick up an authentic vintage tee while you’re there.
  2. FREE DESIGN ASSETS: Spooner Graphics is offering 10 Free Ink Splatter Photoshop Brushes and PNG Textures. Interesting effects to add to some text to when creating your own designs.
  3. SIX FREE FONTS: More free assets for DIY designers. Six free fonts (one per link).
  4. MERCH INSPIRATION: In the latest Merch Minds Podcast, Glen and Yong and talk with the Million Dollar Man, Mike Gual who’s made over $1 million in royalties on Merch by Amazon using the Local Merch Method, a win-win for him and local businesses. Hear how he does it.
  5. MARKETING: Don’t be content waiting for organic searches to get sales. Here’s an article on 5 promotion strategies you can use to sell t-shirts.

UPCOMING HOLIDAYS & SEASONAL EVENTS

Useful for generating trending design ideas

  • May/June     Graduation season
  • Sun, May 6    National Nurses Day
  • Tue, May 8    Teacher’s Day
  • Sun, May 13    Mother’s Day
  • Fri, May 18    Bike to Work Day
  • Sat, May 19    Armed Forces Day
  • Mon, May 28    Memorial Day
  • Fri, June 1    National Donut Day
  • Wed, June 6    D-Day
  • Thu, June 14    Flag Day
  • Sun, June 17    Father’s Day
  • Tue, June 19    Juneteenth
  • Wed, July 4    Independence Day

If you’re looking for shirts for a specific event or holiday, consider a custom design pack

 

GET OUR WEEKLY PRINT-ON-DEMAND EMAIL

This is the first time we’ve published a version of our weekly email here on our blog. If you’d like to get updates via email in the future, sign up below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *